Month: July 2015

Girls Gymnastics

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Melody Potter Email: melodycpotter@outlook.com Gymnastics is a combined team with George Washington High School; however, they compete as one 4A team! Members practice at Denver South HS and compete against other district teams, in addition to 4A/5A School Invitationals – 8th graders can start practicing with the team May 1st.    

Girls Golf

Girls Golf – Spring Sport Head Coach: Kyle McGee Email: denversouthgolf@gmail.com Golf at Denver South is inclusive of every skill level if you are willing to work hard! The Girls team practices at Wellshire Golf Course during the season, with lots of opportunity to improve during the off season. Check out the Golf Website! Denver South Golf Read More …

Football

Football – Fall Sport Head Coach: Ryan Marini Email: ryan_marini@dpsk12.org Phone: 303-524-2834   The Football program at Denver South competes under the 4A CHSAA classification with 3 levels: Varsity, JV and Cteam. They work hard in the off season and for their neighbors! Practices and games are held here at the Denver South Turf or across Read More …

Cross Country

Cross Country – Fall Sport Boys & Girls Head Coach: John Walsh Email: john_walsh@dpsk12.org Phone: 720-423-6163   Assistant Coach: Elisa Cherry Email: elisa_cherry@dpsk12.org Phone: 720-423-6178 Cross Country at Denver South continually produces great athletes in competition and in the community! Washington Park and South Campus serve as the perfect backdrop for our award winning 5A program to get outside Read More …

Cheerleading

Cheerleading Head Coach: Meredith Barrow Email: meredith_barrow@dpsk12.org Office: 720-423-6268   The 5A Cheerleading team at Denver South does a wonderful job supporting their fellow Rebels and representing Denver South at competition! Each squad is determined the Spring prior to the following school year so that our Cheer athletes can work hard and be ready for Fall sports! Welcome Read More …

Boys Tennis

Boy’s Tennis Head Coach: Clarence Milton Email: cmjtennis1@gmail.com Assistant Coach: Laura Leonard Email: Laura_leonard@dpsk12.org Boy’s Tennis is an all inclusive program from beginner to expert! They’re also active within the community, check them out at the Denver Rescue Mission: Reach out to Coach Clarence or Coach Laura to get involved!

Boys Swimming

Boys’ Swimming Head Coach: Jordan Allen Email: jordan_allen@dpsk12.org Phone: (303) 523-2116 Website: http://southswimming.weebly.com   Click the links below to access the MaxPreps page for that team: Varsity

Boys Soccer

Boy’s Soccer – Fall Sport Head Coach: Bari Abuhadema Phone: 720-301-2524 Email: bari_abuhadema@dpsk12.org Boys Soccer has 3 levels of 5A teams: Varsity, JV and Cteam. This team is welcome to every student, skill level, and nationality; boasting one of the most diverse teams in Colorado! Check out some of the members below supporting the 4v4 Girls Read More …

Boys Lacrosse

Boys’ Lacrosse Head Coach: Jack Robenalt Email: jack.robenalt@gmail.com Phone: 720-423-6166 Practices throughout the summer: Held Wednesday and Sunday nights, from 6:00-7:30pm on the Northeast grass field JV Coach: Jesse Antuma Email: jesse_antuma@dpsk12.org Please visit our team website to stay involved! Boys Lacrosse 2016-17 Website