Month: July 2015

Girls Golf

Girls Golf – Spring Sport Head Coach: Kyle McGee Email: denversouthgolf@gmail.com Golf at Denver South is inclusive of every skill level if you are willing to work hard! The Girls team practices at Wellshire Golf Course during the season, with lots of opportunity to improve during the off season. Check out the Golf Website! Denver South Golf Read More …

Girls Basketball

Girls Basketball – Winter Sport Head Coach: Wayne McDonald Email: fonzomac@gmail.com Phone: 720-989-9751 The girls basketball program at Denver South is comprised of Varsity, JV, and Cteam levels that compete in bracket tournaments and regular season games versus league and non-league opponents. Lower level teams play a total of 19 games, while Varsity fills out their season with Read More …

Football

Football – Fall Sport Head Coach: Ryan Marini Email: ryan_marini@dpsk12.org Phone: 303-524-2834 The Football program at Denver South competes under the 4A CHSAA classification with 3 levels: Varsity, JV and Cteam. They work hard in the off season, so get involved now! Practices and games are held at the Denver South Turf or across the path Read More …

Cross Country

Cross Country – Fall Sport Boys & Girls Head Coach: John Walsh Email: john_walsh@dpsk12.org Phone: 720-423-6163 Assistant Coach: Elisa Cherry Email: elisa_cherry@dpsk12.org Phone: 720-423-6178 Cross Country at Denver South continually produces great athletes in competition and in the community! Washington Park and South Campus serve as the perfect backdrop for our award winning 5A program to get outside and Read More …

Cheerleading

Cheerleading Head Coach: Meredith Barrow Email: meredith_barrow@dpsk12.org Office: 720-423-6268 The 5A Cheerleading team at Denver South does a wonderful job supporting their fellow Rebels and representing Denver South at State competition! Each squad is determined the Spring prior to the following school year so that our Cheer athletes can work hard and be ready for Fall sports! Welcome Read More …

Boys Tennis

Boy’s Tennis – Fall Sport Head Coach: Clarence Milton Email: cmjtennis1@gmail.com Assistant Coach: Laura Leonard Email: Laura_leonard@dpsk12.org Boy’s Tennis is an all inclusive program from beginner to expert! This 5A team practices behind South High School on our six court tennis facility and travels within Colorado for individual matches and tournament play. Rebel tennis stays active on the courts Read More …

Boys Swimming

Boys’ Swimming Head Coach: Jordan Allen Email: jordan_allen@dpsk12.org Phone: (303) 523-2116 Website: http://southswimming.weebly.com   Click the links below to access the MaxPreps page for that team: Varsity

Boys Soccer

Boy’s Soccer – Fall Sport Head Coach: Bari Abuhadema Phone: 720-301-2524 Email: bari_abuhadema@dpsk12.org Boys Soccer has 3 levels of 5A teams: Varsity, JV and Cteam. This program is welcome to every student, skill level, and nationality; boasting one of the most diverse teams in the State of Colorado! Varsity stays competitive in 15 games throughout the regular season against Read More …

Boys Lacrosse

Boys’ Lacrosse – Spring Sport  Head Coach: Jack Robenalt Email: jack.robenalt@gmail.com Phone: 720-423-6166 JV Coach: Jesse Antuma Email: jesse_antuma@dpsk12.org The boys lacrosse program at Denver South welcomes players from all abilities to play on their JV or Varsity team. Denver South Lacrosse is part of the South Suburban Lacrosse Conference and competes against other 5A schools during season. Please Read More …

Boys Golf

Boys Golf – Fall Sport Head Coach: Kyle McGee Email: denversouthgolf@gmail.com Golf at Denver South is inclusive of every skill level if you are willing to work hard! The Boys team practices at Overland Golf Course during the season, with lots of opportunity to improve during the off season.   Check out the Golf Website: Denver South Golf Website Read More …